FITNESS COURSES

Ofsted

Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing & Personal Training

£2,100.00

Workshop Options: Weekday and Weekend (ran every 8 weeks)

Workshop Length: 13 or 5 days (09:00 to 16:30)

Location: Huddersfield and Batley, West Yorkshire

Expected Course Length: 4-12 weeks

Accredited Achievement: Active IQ Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing & Personal Training

To book - choose your preferred course dates below

Assessments will take place on Saturday 6th, Sunday 7th July, Sunday 21st, Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th July 2019

Day 1: Fri 28th Jun
Day 2: Sat 29th Jun
Day 3: Sun 30th Jun
Day 4: Sat 6th Jul
Day 5: Sun 7th Jul
Day 6: Fri 12th Jul
Day 7: Sat 13th Jul
Day 8: Sun 14th Jul
Day 9: Fri 19th Jul
Day 10: Sat 20th Jul
Day 11: Sun 21st Jul
Day 12: Sat 27th Jul
Day 13: Sun 28th Jul

Assessments will take place on Saturday 6th, Sunday 7th July, Sunday 21st, Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th July 2019

Day 1: Sat 6th Jul
Day 2: Sun 7th Jul
Day 3: Sun 21st Jul
Day 4: Sat 27th Jul
Day 5: Sun 28th Jul

Assessments will take place on Thursday 22nd and Friday 23rd August 2019 and Mon 16th and Tues 17th Sep and Mon 30th September 2019

Day 1: Mon 19th Aug
Day 2: Tue 20th Aug
Day 3: Wed 21st Aug
Day 4: Thu 22nd Aug
Day 5: Fri 23rd Aug
Day 6: Mon 2nd Sep
Day 7: Tue 3rd Sep
Day 8: Wed 4th Sep
Day 9: Thu 5th Sep
Day 10: Fri 6th Sep
Day 11: Mon 16th Sep
Day 12: Tue 17th Sep
Day 13: Mon 30th Sep

Assessments will take place on Thursday 22nd and Friday 23rd August 2019 and Mon 16th and Tues 17th Sep and Mon 30th September 2019

Day 1: Thu 22nd Aug
Day 2: Fri 23rd Aug
Day 3: Mon 16th Sep
Day 4: Tue 17th Sep
Day 5: Mon 30th Sep

Assessments will take place on Saturday 2nd, Sunday 3rd November, Sunday 17th November, Saturday 23rd November and Sunday 24th November 2019

Day 1: Fri 25th Oct
Day 2: Sat 26th Oct
Day 3: Sun 27th Oct
Day 4: Sat 2nd Nov
Day 5: Sun 3rd Nov
Day 6: Fri 8th Nov
Day 7: Sat 9th Nov
Day 8: Sun 10th Nov
Day 9: Fri 15th Nov
Day 10: Sat 16th Nov
Day 11: Sun 17th Nov
Day 12: Sat 23rd Nov
Day 13: Sun 24th Nov

Assessments will take place on Saturday 2nd, Sunday 3rd November, Sunday 17th November, Saturday 23rd November and Sunday 24th November 2019

Day 1: Sat 2nd Nov
Day 2: Sun 3rd Nov
Day 3: Sun 17th Nov
Day 4: Sat 23rd Nov
Day 5: Sun 24th Nov

Course Details

What is your goal:

 

Fast track to becoming qualified: The Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing and Personal Training provides a fast-track route for those wanting to work as a Personal Trainer in the Active Leisure Sector.

First step towards a career in health and fitness: The Level 2 Certificate in Fitness Instructing may be a more suitable starting point.

Already Level 2 qualified and want to be a Personal Trainer: The Level 3 Certificate in Personal Training is the next step for you.

The Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing & Personal Training allows access to the Register of Exercise Professionals.

 

Learners can attend a combination of either a 5, 8, 10 or 13-day workshop structure to achieve this Diploma depending on their preferred attendance for the Level 2 Gym Instructor course and the Level 3 Personal Trainer course.

The preferred option must be stated at the time of booking but it is recommended you phone us to discuss your options as you do not need to attend all workshop dates consecutively.

Workshop Session 1 Session 2 Session 3 Session 4
Day 1 Client Screening and Appraisal Cardiovascular Training and Prescription Warm Up, Stretching Theory and Practical Cool Down, Stretching Theory and Practical
Day 2 Formative Assessment: CV, Warm-up, Cool-down Formative Assessment: CV, Warm-up, Cool-down Resistance Training Programme Design Resistance Training Programme Design
Day 3 Resistance Training: Exercise Technique (free weights) Resistance Training: Exercise Technique (free weights) Resistance Training: Exercise Technique (fixed) Resistance Training: Exercise Technique (calisthenics)
Day 4 Anatomy and Physiology Multiple Choice Exam Principles of Exercise and Fitness Multiple Choice Exam Formative and Mock Assessments Formative and Mock Assessments
Day 5 Summative Assessments Summative Assessments Summative Assessments Summative Assessments
Day 6 Advanced Cardiovascular Training Methods Advanced Cardiovascular Training Methods Warm-Up and Cool-Downs: PNF Stretching CV: Formative Assessment and Feedback
Day 7 Advanced MSE Resistance Training Methods (Theory) Advanced MSE Resistance Training Methods (Practical) Advanced MSE Resistance Training Methods (Theoryl) Advanced MSE Resistance Training Methods (Practical)
Day 8 Advanced Strength and Power Resistance Training Methods (Theory) Advanced Strength and Power Resistance Training Methods (Practical) Advanced Strength and Power Resistance Training Methods (Theory) Advanced Strength and Power Resistance Training Methods (Practical)
Day 9 Periodisation and Programme Design Periodisation and Programme Design Core, Balance and Cable Training (Theory) Core, Balance and Cable Training (Practical)
Day 10 Training in Different Environments Training in Different Environments Static Fitness Assessments Summative Assessment Overview and Preparation
Day 11 Nutrition: Macro and Micro-nutrients Nutrition: Basal Metabolic Rates (BMR) Nutrition: Food Labels and Nutritional Guidelines Nutrition: Multiple Choice Exam Paper and Case Study Overview
Day 12 Anatomy and Physiology Multiple Choice Exam Paper Summative Assessment Preparation: example practical assessments Mock Practical Assessment Mock Practical Assessment
Day 13 Summative Assessment Summative Assessment Summative Assessment Summative Assessment

When you enrol on the Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing & Personal Training you will receive your joining instructions via email giving you access to your Level 2 Certificate in Fitness Instructing and Level 3 Certificate in Personal Training learning resources.

The resources are divided into unit order providing you with the relevant manuals, worksheets, case study documents, mock exams and knowledge checkers required to help you complete your learning and prepare for your workshop/assessment days.

All learners on the Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing & Personal Training are supported with:

  • A PDF Manual for each unit downloaded via our Virtual Learning Environment Interactive and engaging e-learning content to help you prepare for assessments and workshop days
  • Tutor support via phone and e-mail
  • The option to attend either 5 or 13 workshop days. This must be confirmed at the time of booking

Please note: Students will be required to bring a participant to two of the assessment days.

CMS Fitness Courses - Resources

Learners wishing to complete the Level 3 Diploma in Fitness Instructing & Personal Training should be:

Aged 16 years old or above

We strongly recommend that you have experience of gym-based exercises including free weights.

You should be fit enough to cope with the physical exertion and individual participation involved in the course.

CMS Fitness Courses - Resources

Course Cost: £2,100

Payment Method:

Option 1: Pay the full balance

Option 2: £150 deposit and set up an interest free payment plan

CMS Fitness Courses - Resources

Anatomy and physiology for exercise (H/600/9013) – Multiple Choice Exam Paper

Know how to support clients who take part in exercise and physical activity (M/600/9015) – Worksheet and Client Interview

Health, safety and welfare in a fitness environment (T/600/9016) – Worksheet

Principles of exercise, fitness and health (A/600/9017) – Multiple Choice Exam Paper

Planning gym-based exercise (F/600/9018) – Case Study

Instructing gym-based exercise (A/600/9020) – Practical Assessment

Anatomy and Physiology for Exercise and Health (A/600/9051) – Multiple Choice Exam Paper

Applying the Principles of Nutrition to a Physical Activity Programme (L/600/9054) – Multiple Choice Exam Paper

Programming Personal Training with Clients (F/600/9052) – Client Case Study

Delivering Personal Training Sessions (J/600/9053) – Practical Assessment

CMS Fitness Courses - Resources